Posted on

Perfect/Imperfect

Paste the claim of needed salvation,
Stuck to my skin like I don’t keep trying.
I’m not giving up ’cause that means dying.
I’m not giving up ’cause that means crying.
I’m not giving up ’cause your words are your own battle.
Your words are nothing near the truth.
False prophecies held in place by glue.

Defiant of all sense of reason,
You stretch out ‘your’ truth to get your reaction.
Creating failure by distraction.
I refuse to take to factions.
For the first time in my life, I thought for myself,
I struggled with expression,
But to you it was just ‘pathetic’.

I hold tight to the reigns.
My words are my dying expressions.. my untold progressions.
After all we are losing satisfaction.
We are losing practical family attraction.
I always knew you’d eventually tell me to get out the door.
I never knew I’d be the first one to move.
I never knew I’d lose so much to a word.

About joslynalana

I'm just a girl trying to make it in the world.

Leave a Reply

