Posted on

Long Story Short…

So, it’s definitely been a while since I’ve posted on here.  I’m gonna guess without looking about two months.

Where to begin is the question.

I’ve gone to a doctor and received Estradiol 4mg doses.  Been on those for two months now.  I haven’t noticed too much of a change yet, but the changes are there.  Hair has slowed (granted not to the extremes that I’d prefer).  Breast growth has started more than when I was taking birth control, but still a slow process.

I’ve still yet to be met with any fierce and ferocious obstacles in life pertaining to my transition, but I’m sure they’re just around the corner like every other terror of life.  For the most part I’ve continued to be accepted more and more by people.

I’m still very, very shy about speaking in public, but this is mostly due to my lack of voice practice.  My voice is still being used in the range I wish to not use.  I’ve not practiced in about 5 months now 😦 …. shame on me.  I think I’ll spend the next few weeks working on this and let you people know how that goes.

Work on the other hand, I’ve had to deal with more than my fair share of idiocracy.  There is this seargant who likes to come by and tell me I’m blocking the sidewalk and that I can’t work where I’m working even though it’s the exact same thing that’s going on at the opposite corner, yet, there is no issue with the guy there.  I don’t understand the intent of this guy yet.  I’ve looked into every accusation (the restaurant complaining, the 50 foot distance violation, even the blocking of the sidewalk).  Every accusation I’ve found to be false and that I am functioning within the means of the laws.  We’ve been notified of 2 new ordinances that will go into affect if nothing is done about them (no date has been set for a vote yet).  One which will remove all persons from the streets surrounding the square from 1am-5am, thus making the whole area a ‘park’.  This would be bad for us.  Two, a law requiring perfectly clear lanes and thus adding my work space into the mentioned area that would be not workable by the ordinance.  I’ll keep this updated as regularly as possible.

I’ve finally gotten back on a speaking level with my mother, not nearly as strong as before, but I don’t think I converse with anyone like I did 8 months ago.  I’m keeping to myself and just trying to focus on the transition as much as possible.  All is well, though. 🙂

I have a lot of things that have been floating around on my mind lately and I would like to get those posted on here soon, too.  Right now, though, it is incredibly late and I can’t think of a thing.  I had a whole list of questions I was hoping to get some feedback on… so, I’ll get back to those later.

I would love to push the idea of questions, though.  If you read this and I’m forgetting to mention anything… Inquire… PLEASE.  I need motivation to write….

Love you all!!!

JOSLYN

About joslynalana

I'm just a girl trying to make it in the world.

One response to “Long Story Short…

  1. raina ⋅

    hey, you’re back! more when i’m not sick and me brain works…

Leave a Reply

